The Hours of My Life Japanese Drama

The Hours Of My Life (Boku no Ita Jikan) is a Japanese drama which was released in 2014. It is a melodrama.

Boku_no_Ita_Jikan-p1

The story is about fourth year university student Sawada Takuto who is having a tough time looking for a job. The eldest son of the director of a hospital, Takuto’s parents had expected him to become a doctor, but they began to focus their hopes on his younger brother Rikuto instead, some time during his junior high school. Although Takuto is popular and good at befriending ladies, he has no confidence that he will be loved and thus avoids deep emotional involvement with anyone. One day, he is informed that he does not have long to live because he is suffering from amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), an incurable, progressive neuro-degenerative disease. Takuto, who had given only vague thoughts to his goals in life, starts to explore what is left of his life and live with a positive attitude.

I personally don’t like watching too much emotional stuffs  and I hate tear-jerkers but this drama is just awesome.I am telling you it is very difficult to watch a drama after you read in the summary that the main character is going to end up with a horrible disease but this one seriously is worth watching and that too the lead actor is none other than Miura Haruma who is very well known for his good acting skills in Japanese film industry and from this drama he has really lived up the expectations of his fans.

This drama has no outstanding scenes nor pretty costumes nor any special effects, it’s just a story about a guy suffering from a disease. I believe there could not have been any better choice of actor for the role, Miura Haruma has acted so well that we can feel his sincerity
and feel the depth of emotions behind every scene and every scene is so meaningful.This drama is really outstanding in its own way…i have no more words to describe my feeling after watching it, I was literally zoned out when the drama ended and after that when my mind cleared the first word I said was “beautiful”. I was surprised at myself because i never once said anything like this after i complete watching something that too a drama…lol!!

This drama is sad..very sad..agonizing..totally a tear jerker atleast for me..BUT its very beautiful….heartwarming…insightful…inspiring and most important of all it’s hopeful.

After watching this drama it made me think a lot about myself for good. Seriously Hats off to this drama and its cast. I can never forget this drama. So if you’re holding back yourself by not watching this drama only because it’s an emotional one…please don’t regret it later…give it a try and watch it and i’m sure you will change your intial thoughts about this drama.

2 thoughts on “The Hours of My Life Japanese Drama

Leave a Reply

